Rebel Ransom

I took Rebel for a walk on the gravel driveway, longed him at a walk both directions.  He seemed less sore.  He’s been stiff in the hocks for some time now.  When I cleaned out his hooves his back legs seemed less stiff.  The weather has been dry for about a week.  I’m wondering if that is helping his hooves to be less sore.  The angle his rear hooves are trimmed may be contributing to the stiffness subsiding.  When I walk him on the driveway he wants to scoot over to the grass and walk there.  I keep him on the driveway, so he walks on the gravel.  I don’t have gravel in his pen, the dirt is very soft.  So, I’m thinking I need to do this with him on a regular basis to keep his hooves tough.
This entry was posted in Equine Reports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

