Summer

Life has taken me on many trails in the last few months. Went on a three week vacation with my new found sister, Susanna Dorr. I met all my new found family in Maine and had an exquisite time. Brought Annie D home from the trainers just before I left. Found Kristin to take care of my horses and Alice is with her for training as we speak. Ponied Annie from Rebel a couple times last week before the sweltering heat arrived. Annie did awesome. LaVon and Kim took some pictures of us. When I see myself in pictures I’m feeling confident that my riding skills, my seat, my hands, my focus are all improving. I’m finally arriving to somewhat of horsemanshipville.

This entry was posted in Equine Reports. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summer

  1. cynthiacdorr says:

    Just talked to Kristin. Alice is doing really well. She learns fast and tries really hard. Kristin is using an assistant to hold a long line while she rides Alice with just a halter. I’m real excited for Alice. She’s a wonderful horse. Kristin is a young college student who lives just north of me near Rio. I’m very fortunate to have found her.

Leave a Reply

