Light Rain In Wisconsin

The weather man said light rain for today and tonight. This afternoon I waded through our flooded driveway to move the horses with my downpour rain gear on. . . I blanketed the ones who needed it and turned out the rest so they can get under shelter. Fed them more hay. Looked out a few minutes ago and saw the big fluffy flakes of snow blowing in the Northeast wind. I went out again in my snow suit since my rain gear was drenched clear through. Checked on all the horses and they all seemed relieved it was snowing. They were all warm and tucked in. I gave them more hay. So much for the light rain in Wisconsin.

This entry was posted in Equine Reports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

