Forward

Took my Arab mare, Charitys Flame, to a Western Dressage Clinic Saturday. She did real well the first half. The second half she decided she wanted her own way. She’s extremely herd sour. So the trainer, Lynn Levy, helped me with her. Charity is very smart and wiggled her way out of any correction we tried. At the end, with her ears back, some serious head tossing, and a buck, I got her to go forward. I believe that was progress. 

P.S. It was encouraging to hear Lynn Levy tell me that it wasn’t entirely me, that some of the attitude is Charity.  Charity doesn’t like to be told what to do and she wants her own way.  And she is very smart in how she gets it.

We scored 93.  We’ll be able to look back at this and see my progress.

This entry was posted in Equine Reports and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

